Joseph Lavoie's Portfolio | Generalist

Joseph Lavoie

Designer, Web Programmer

Photo de Joseph Lavoie

Graduate from Outaouais College's Multimedia program, and from UQAT's 3D Creation and Animation program (Montreal campus), I am a skilled Web designer and Multimedia artist. I can produce your projects, wholly or partially, from the conception to the finalisation.

For an overview of my best projects you can watch my demo reel, or simply scroll through my gallery and my video game projects below.

I have been passionate about animation films, video games and comics from a very young age, and quickly decided they were mediums I wanted to explore and immerse myself in. I have touched many facets of these creative fields and my strongest assets are drawing and animation.

Games

Photo de Joseph Lavoie

ODESSA
A month-long full time project, Odessa is my most developed game. It features a side scrolling exploration-style game fused with a Schmup, both playing out at the same time. The challenging game has been praised for its polished aesthetics and its original gameplay, and has been played over ten thousand times on Newgrounds.
Play the game



Photo de Joseph Lavoie

GLITCH\\QUARANTINE
Winner of the Glitch Jam (88 entrants) hosted by Game Jolt, Glitch\\Quarantine features a tile-based, real time fighting-style gameplay. It was featured on the site's main page for a week, received over 7000 plays and about 70 followers. Many fought to obtain the best highscores, some attaining ridiculous scores (end of game in 20 seconds!?).
Play the game



Photo de Joseph Lavoie

GLITCH (ORIGINAL)
Glitch was my first noteworthy, complete, playable game (modding aside). It features a completely unseen spinoff of the platform genre: the typing-based platformer. The game gathered almost a thousand plays on Kongregate, along with many exciting and positive reviews, and of course also some reviews of frustrated players over the unconventional, challenging gameplay.
Play the game

Contact me

Don't hesitate to contact me by mail! You can also reach me on Skype and Facebook.

Details

Portfolio de Joseph Lavoie | Généraliste

Joseph Lavoie

Designer, programmeur web

Photo de Joseph Lavoie

Diplômé de la Technique d'intégration multimédia au Cégep de l'Outaouais, et du programme de Création et Animation 3D de l'UQAT à Montréal, je suis un designeur Web et un artiste multimédia accompli. Je peux assumer la production de vos projets, en tout ou en partie, de la conception à la finalisation.

Pour un survol de mes meilleurs projets, vous pouvez visionner ma demo reel ou tout simplement circuler à travers la galerie et les projets de jeux ci-dessous.

assionné de l'animation, du jeu vidéo et de la bande dessinée dès un très jeune âge, j’ai vite voulu explorer et m’approprier ces médiums. J’ai exploré plusieurs facettes de ces médiums et mes forces prédominantes sont le dessin et l'animation.

Jeux

Photo de Joseph Lavoie

ODESSA
Projet réalisé en un peu plus d’un mois, Odessa est mon jeu le plus accompli. C’est un jeu qui allie le style d’exploration en sidescrolling et le style schmup, les deux se déroulant en même temps. Ce jeu exigeant a reçu des compliments pour son esthétique soignée et son style de jeu original; plus de dix mille personnes y ont joué sur Newgrounds.
Jouer au jeu



Photo de Joseph Lavoie

GLITCH\\QUARANTINE
Gagnant du Glitch Jam (88 participants) organisé par Game Jolt, Glitch\\Quarantine est un jeu de rôle tactique, qui comporte un style de combat basé sur un système de tuiles. Il a passé une semaine sur la page d’accueil du site, a été joué plus de sept mille fois et est suivi par plus de 70 utilisateurs. La bataille pour maintenir le meilleur score fut féroce, et plusieurs scores incroyables furent réussis (jeu terminé en 20 secondes!?).
Jouer au jeu



Photo de Joseph Lavoie

GLITCH (ORIGINAL)
Glitch fut mon premier jeu complet, et assez élaboré pour être présenté (si on fait exception du modding). Il propose une réinvention jamais vue auparavant du style de jeu de plate-forme : le jeu de plate-forme écrit. Le jeu a été joué presque mille fois sur Kongregate, a récolté plusieurs commentaires enthousiastes et positifs, mais aussi plusieurs commentaires de joueurs frustrés par le style du jeu, non conventionnel et exigeant.
Jouer au jeu

Me contacter

N'hésitez pas à m'envoyer un courriel! On peut aussi me joindre sur Skype et sur Facebook.

Détails